The Claude Leon Foundation


Royal Society (London)
Royal Society of South Africa




Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Central University of Technology
Durban University of Technology
Mangosuthu University of Technology
Monash University
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
North West University
Rhodes University
Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University
Stellenbosch University
Tshwane University of Technology
University of Cape Town
University of the Free State
University of Fort Hare
University of Johannesburg
University of Kwazulu-Natal
University of Limpopo
University of Pretoria
University of South Africa
University of Venda
University of the Western Cape
University of the Witwatersrand
University of Zululand
Vaal University of Technology
Walter Sisulu University



ARC: Agricultural Research Council
CSIR: Council for Scientific and Industrial Research
HSRC: Human Sciences Research Council
ICGEB: International Centre For Genetic Engineering And Biotechnology
K- Rith KwaZulu Natal Institute for Tuberculosis and HIV
MRC: Medical Research Council

SAEON: South African Environmental Observation Network
SAAO: South African Astronomical Observatory

SAIAB: South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity

SANBI: South African National Biodiversity Institute
SASA: South African Sugar Research Institute


History of the Foundation’s Postdoctoral Programme, its modus operandi and achievements

Postdoctoral Fellowship Terms and Conditions
(Updated 13 November 2018)

Postdoctoral Fellowship Offers


© 2012 The Claude Leon Foundation. All rights Reserved.